New Hope is a non-denominational, evangelical church, which is governed by a board of elders, with the pastor and associate pastor each serving as one. Each elder oversees a particular area of ministry, with deacons serving as heads of individual ministries.

For more detailed doctrinal statements, or more information about our governance, please review our Constitution and By-Laws,  or request a copy of these at the church office or the Welcome Center.


Brian Cooper, Chairman

Dr. Tom Billings, Vice-Chairman

Kent Decker, Secretary

Jim Bowman, Finance

Stan Stucky

Jim Keil (Senior Pastor)

George Bocox (Associate Pastor)